I won’t forget the day that we found this weird table game, Alice told me not to play because it looked kind of ¨strange¨ but she was the only one who was scared about it, John and the other guys, accepted to play so at the end Alice agreed. When we took the table game out of the box it had our names on it so Alice was scared but when Sam saw it, he just said ¨Awesome!!¨.

As Alice was really scared we decided to play at the backyard. So we started playing. We selected the character with our name. This game was called the RAW BOARD. It had a big rules book that was old and full of dust. I was so excited that I wanted to be the first one playing, so I threw the dice and it didn’t have a number on it, just a symbol and suddenly my character moved itself. The guys were dying and I was impressed, so what you have to know is that the space said ¨suck your thumb¨. I laugh like crazy and I said that I wasn´t going to do something like that in front of my friends, and I just quit and we decided not to play that stupid game and we promised not to tell anyone about the RAW BOARD.

The next day, when I woke up I just heard my mom crying on the phone and she told me that Alice just died at her home while she was taking a shower and she was found with her thumb inside her mouth. Believe me, I didn´t know what was happening and I just think about that game, why did I decide to played in the first place. Two days later, I called the guys and I told them that we had to finish this game. I wasn´t sure that the table game was the product of Alice death but at that moment I just felt so guilty that I didn´t have any other better idea. So I threw the dice again and it said the same again ¨suck your thumb¨ I just did it and then was Sam’s turn when he throw the dice it said ¨cut yourself¨ he obviously said that he wasn’t going to do something like that and he just left we begged Sam not to stop playing but he just ignored us. So the day after, was like a déjà vu I just woke up and heard my mother crying at the phone saying that john had died, you don’t know how scared I felt in that moment. I just called Sam and told him that no matter what, we had to do whatever the game asked us.

 We played more than three rounds and the game seemed eternal and then finally we arrived to the final category and it had a card and it said ¨if you want to end up with the game, one of you has to be offered as a tribute¨ so as Sam was the last one who threw the dice I told him that he was the one who was to do it, Sam got mad and tried to hurt me so I didn´t have any other alternative but to kill him. I wasn’t ok, I was too scared and then when Sam finally died I could hear that voice behind me that told me, you won!, now you have to go with me, and here I am, you don´t really want to know where but it;s creepy. The important thing is that I feel safe. Just to finish if you want to know exactly where I am, just wait for me I’ll be there next to you tonight, but remember, don´t tell anyone about the RAWBOARD.

Written by Ambar Damirón EIP 2019 UAPA

Leave a comment