On one of my trips to the United States, specifically to the city of Boston, my cousins ​​had invited me out at one night, everything was planned and we would go in my uncle Rafael’s vehicle, which after much scolding agreed to lend it to my cousin Anthony, who promised to take care of it and not get into trouble, in addition to the promise of all of us that we would also take care of the vehicle.

When the time came we went out and in addition to my cousins ​​we were accompanied by the girlfriend of one of them, it was a night of great joy, we had a great time, we danced and we had already entered the night we realized that my cousin Anthony was so drunk and we decided to leave the place, to avoid problems because my cousin was becoming very unbearable and we didn’t want to find problems.

When we left the disco we walked several blocks to where the vehicle was, but we were walking with the concern that my cousin was very drunk and could not drive, when we arrived at the vehicle we found police officers nearby and we decided to leave the vehicle parked and leave by taxi, first for security and second because if the police stopped us we could have a big problem in the uncle’s vehicle.

We stopped a taxi and went home and when we arrived we did not tell anything about what happened, for uncle his vehicle was parked, the next day in the morning I went to look for the vehicle, worry and panic seized my cousin thinking that the vehicle had been stolen, it was uncontrollable, disconsolate, afraid, I just thought about how I was going to tell my uncle that the vehicle was stolen.

We decided to call the police to report the theft, in the police we did not find which vehicle we had left in a fare parking area and my cousin from the drunkenness had lost the ticket, but in that area it was allowed to park only until 6:00 A.M That means that the vehicle had been towed, we had to pay a fine and the parking ticket, everything was almost a thousand dollars.

After a long time thinking where we could find the money to take the car we decided to call uncle and tell him what had happened and where we were and what we need to deliver the vehicle, my uncle became furious and my cousin did not drive a vehicle again until I work to buy one, because my uncle told him that he would never lend him the vehicle no matter what the need was.

Written by Nairobi Ureña EIP 2019 UAPA

Leave a comment